family time · family. · Interesting Events

Teletubbies are 20?

The nineties baby inside of me was shocked earlier this week when it was announced that those crazy characters known as the Teletubbies are celebrating their 20th anniversary. Yes you read that right, its been 20 whole years or 2 decades since we first saw these little creatures known famously for having antennas on their heads and screens on their stomachs on our screens.

When I was growing up I was never into them in fact truth be told I was actually quite frightened by them, begging my parent’s to turn the channel over whenever I they made their appearance. Although, now I have a little girl of my own I find myself having to watch them because she is one of those crazy fans that need to watch every single one that comes out.

A lot has changed since they first aired 20 years ago. In 2015, Teletubbies came back to our screens modernized with a new look, purple Noo NooΒ as we grew up knowing had now become gold, pink and orange. They have also introduced baby versions of the Teletubbies known as the Tiddlytubbies, There are 8 of these in total and they are thought to be their only visual family members we know about.

download

We wish them all the best, here’s to the next 20 years!

Leave a Reply

