beauty · Offers and money off. · reviews

May GLOSSYBOX review.

20170511_095819wp-image-1017286420.jpgwp-image-543060095.jpgwp-image-631875393wp-image-1601062232

This month I was lucky to be able to try GLOSSYBOX for the first time. I am a sucker for beauty products in fact I can’t recall ever going shopping and not picking up at least one type of beauty related product – please tell me I’m not alone! I’ve heard a lot about beauty boxes but never really decided to join one, but when an opportunity to try out GLOSSYBOX for a discounted price came up I thought that that was a perfectly acceptable reason to give these beauty box subscriptions a go.  It took about 3 days from the day I placed my order for it to arrive at my door which I thought was pretty incredible? Everyone know’s girls who have a delivery on the way are the most hyper of all right?

Now, if you have no idea what GLOSSYBOX is it’s a monthly subscription box that comes full of both travel sized and full sized products which cover all areas within the beauty category. There’s brands that are well known to us as well as brands that we maybe haven’t stumbled across before which I think is great. The monthly price for these boxes are £10 + P&P but the products within always exceed the subscription price by a hell of a lot. May’s box had contents worth a total of £60.39… It’s totally worth it, after all I would only be spending that £10 on £10 worth of make up or food anyway this way I get 6x the amount for my money! #winning!

So lets check out what came in this months box!

1. SLEEK Eye & Cheek Palette – £10.

I am no newbie to SLEEKS products but this is one I am yet to try out. This palette has four eye shadow shades and two cheek colours making it the perfect make up bag product. It’s very slim and compact making it perfect for on the go.

DSC01474.JPG

2. Dr.PAWPAW original Balm – £6.95

This product truly amazed me when I read the label. It is a multipurpose balm which can be used on your lips, skin, and hair  and can also be pressed along the tops of our cheekbones to create a sheer sheen or smooth away flyaway hairs or unruly brows. It has a combination of aloe vera, olive oil and obviously, pawpaw which nourishes and soothes our skin. It is fragrance and cruelty-free and completely vegan friendly, Making this product perfect for everyone!

DSC01475.JPG

3. -417 Foot nourishing cream – £14.50

This smells amazing! Sandal season is creeping up on us but don’t fret this product will give you A* feet in no time. This nourishing foot cream makes quick work of softening dry and cracked soles that have been ignored and hidden for the past few months as well as leaving them smelling scrumptious! Show off those designer feet!

DSC01476.JPG

4. RUBY Powder blush in coral – €14.99

Second to Mascara, blusher has to be the single most transformative product. RUBY’s super silky powder blush gives your cheek that perfect summer glow! Simply sweep across the apples of your cheeks using a small powder or blusher brush and you’re winning!

DSC01477

5. Scrub love Active charcoal body scrub – £13.95

This scrub is the mother of all scrubs! This product is a charcoal based body exfoliator –  charcoal is one of the most ancient detoxing ingredients it absorbs the day-to-day pollutants and impurities that sit on our skin. It’s 100% natural, vegan and vegetarian-friendly, as well as being free from pesky plastic micro-beads that can pollute our waters. Consider this your detox without the self restraint.

 

overall thoughts:

I think GLOSSYBOX is amazing and I am so pleased with everything that came within it that I shall stay a member. There is not one product that I received that I will not use and that makes all the difference, you don’t want to be left with things that you just won’t use. It’s like a little monthly gift from me to me! Perfect! I am especially excited to try out the charcoal scrub as I have a slight obsession with body scrubs at the moment and this one is a newbie to me!

 Fancy receiving 5 beauty products every month, beautifully wrapped and delivered to you in a pretty pink box? Of course you do! Use my exclusive code and you’ll get £5 off your first GLOSSYBOX! Click on the link here.

Leave a Reply

