beauty · reviews

Birchbox – May 2017.

“It’s all in the details”

Every girl focuses on the little details in their make up routine, whether that be getting the perfect eyebrows or creating the fleeking flick it’s in our nature and this month Birchbox is focusing on them too!

I was looking forward to receiving this subscription box as I have recently become obsessed with them. The box didn’t take long to arrive once I received an email stating that it had been dispatched which is brilliant because I don’t know about you but once I know something is on it’s way I cannot contain my excitement.

The Birchbox costs £12.95 and is filled to the brim of amazing Full sized and travel sized products some you may have heard of and others that are a welcomed change.  If I were to buy this months products in store full sized it would have cost me £92.48 so for £12 I think I am winning!

Lets see what is inside:

1. FULL SIZE BIRCHBOX EXCLUSIVE! Spectrum collections – Marbleous C06 Tulip eye contour brush │ £4.99*DSC01585.JPG

This brush is guaranteed to be the only brush you’ll need to create the most perfect eye make-up look in 2017! It is crafted from tapered synthetic bristles which resulted in a fluffy texture that is perfect for blending, smudging and defining. to use it is simple, you simply use the flat side of the brush for an all over colour, and the tip to define the crease or along the lash line, I couldn’t be easier.

2. FULL SIZE! Marsk Mineral Eyeshadow in Fifty Shades │RRP £14.49*

DSC01586.JPG

You are sure to create THE perfect smokey eye with this pigmented mineral shadow, It’s beautifully soft and made from all-natural ingredients. To use this product simply coat an eyeshadow brush with the powder and sweep across your eyelid, maybe even use the new spectrum brush? for a more intense colour try wetting the brush first.

3. Caudalie Vine [Activ] Glow Activating Anti-Wrinkle Serum │ RRP £36*

DSC01588.JPG

The stresses of modern life can play havoc with our skin I’m talking about tiredness, stress and pollution. Think of this product as an antidote to those stresses. This delivers a shot of anti-cell burn-out complex™  to brighten dull skin and smooth fine lines. Simply apply morning and night before moisturiser for added protection.

4. BIRCHBOX EXCLUSIVE! Doucce Punk volume Mascara │RRP £18*

DSC01590.JPG

Every girl dreams of big lashes, whether that be in the form on fake eyelashes or the perfect mascara. Thanks to this Mascaras jumbo fibre wand, it defines each individual lash – adding volume and thickness to mimic even your best set of falsies! Simply wiggle the wand from root to tip for an all day volume that is simple out of this world!

5. Oribe dry texturing spray │RRP from £19*

wp-image-1630121127

If you are anything like me your hair is your life. I hate it when my hair isn’t looking it’s best and as a result I am always trying out new styles / up-do’s. This spray is part dry shampoo part texturiser which means that even on the days where I don’t have time to wash it, it will still look awesome. Simply, hold a few inches away from dry roots and spray generously, working it in with your fingertips.

An added bonus this month for newbie subscribers is Benefits They’re real gift set! I am so excited to try these out! Cheers Birchbox!

DSC01591

Overall thoughts:

I think Birchbox is pretty awesome and for the price I truly believe I have bagged myself a bargain. There isn’t a single product in here that I wont use at some point which makes it that much better after all, you dont want to be left with something you wont use and will eventually throw it out. This subscription box is like a little gift to me from me, every girl needs that right? If you can’t treat yourself then who can you treat?

*RRP’s correspond to the full-sized items at birchbox.co.uk/shop

Leave a Reply

